Usage Starting with v9.6 the WordPress session created by the plugin will automatically expire whenever the user closes the browser.

Using the Remember user setting (on the Single Sign-on tab of the plugin’s wizard) an administrator can change the default behaviour and configure the plugin so that WordPress will remember the user. When checked, the user’s WordPress session will not automatically expire and a user may not be asked to re-authenticate when he or she comes back to the WordPress website (depending on the default duration of a WordPress session).

Back to documentation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *